Monday, December 21, 2015

Rocket football awards presented at banquet

Crittenden County’s football team handed out its annual awards Sunday. Among those honored were (front from left) Travis McKinney, Lineman Co-MVP and Marion Feed Mill Grit Iron Award; Nick Castiller Co-MVP, Offensive MVP and Captain; Dylan Hollis, Co-MVP, Defensive MVP, Greg “Dozer” Belt Award and Captain; Travis Fitzgerald, Co-The Crittenden Press Paul E. Mick Leadership Award, Lineman Co-MVP and Captain; (middle) Gavin Dickerson JV Defensive MVP; Seth Birdwell, 110 Percent Award; Kyle Castiller, Coach’s Impersonation Award; Dylan Smith, Most Improved Defensive Player and Most Tackling Points; Ethan Hunt, Solid Rocket Award; Paxton Riley, JV Captain; Alex Cosby, Special Teams Co-MVP and Hitman Award; (back) Will Perkins, Most Improved Special Teams Player and Special Teams Co-MVP; Landon Brooks, Ironman Champion; Gary McConnell, Co-Most Improved Offensive Player; Austin McKinnye, Co-Most Improved Offensive Player; and Dakota Koerner, Co-Most Improved Offensive Player. Not Pictured was Tyler Coleman, co-The Crittenden Press Paul E. Mick Leadership Award and Co-Most Improved Offensive Player.

No comments: