Monday, December 22, 2008

Rockets dole out awards at banquet

The Crittenden County High School football team held its annual awards banquet Sunday. Among those honored were (front from left) J.D. Gray, MVP Offensive; Tanner Nix, JV Captain and MVP JV Offense; Rodney Robertson, Ironman, Senior Award, Record-Setter, Captain, Marion Feed Mill Grit-Iron Award and Greg “Dozer” Belt Award; Gaige Courtney, Senior Award, Most Tackling Points, Most RBIs, Hitman Award, Record-Setter Career Tackles, Captain, MVP Defense, The Crittenden Press Leadership Award and Most Valuable Player Award; Dylan Clark, Solid Rocket Award; Aaron Berry, MVP Lineman; Brian Berry, Most Improved Offensive Player, Rocket Scholar 4.0 GPA; J.R. Adams, Most Improved Special Team Player, MVP Special Team, Record-Setter Award; (back) Terry Werne, Coach’s Award for Effort; Josh Urbanowski, Senior, Coaches Award for Character; Andrew Freeman, Co-Most Improved Defensive Player; Dyllan Thornton, Co-Most Improved Defensive Player Award and 110 Percent Award; Ann Travis, Coach’s Award for Dependability and Senior Award; Devin Wallace, MVP JV Defense; Elliot Day, Rocket Scholar 4.0 GPA; Korey Mayes, Rocket Scholar 4.0 GPA; Allen Kirk, Rocket Scholar 4.0 GPA; and Matt Berry, Equipment Manager.