Thursday, December 9, 2010

Rocket football hands out season honors

The Crittenden County High School football team was recently honored at its annual banquet. 

Receiving recognition and awards were Will Tolley and Gabe Mott, ball boy certificates; Matt Berry and Jacob Tinsley, equipment managers; Gabe Mott, 2010 “Head Over Heels” Award; Jacob Long (1st), Dustin Hernandez (2nd), Bowe Wallace (3rd), Tanner Nix (4th), Casey Hamby (5th), Brian Berry (6th), Terry Werne (7th), Bobby Knox (8th), Devin Wallace (9th) and Bryce Willis (10th), Top 10 Iron Man Awards; Berry, Werne, Freeman, Nix, Hernandez, Robert Cudnik, Eli Bebout and Stephon Cozart, All WKC; Cozart, First Team All-WKC; Nix and Freeman, selected to play in the 2010 West Kentucky/Southern Illinois All-Star game (Berry was selected as an alternate); Katelyn Newcom, Berry, Cudnik, Freeman, Hamby, Long, Nix, Tommy Templeton, Werne, Senior Awards; Berry, Cudnik, Freeman and Werne, Fourth-Year Senior Awards; Travis Gilbert, JV Captain; B. Wallace, Most Valuable JV Offensive Player;  Josh Gaston, Most Valuable JV Defensive Player; Long, Tackling Points Leader with 340 tackling points; Grant Gardner, RBI Leader with 45 RBIs; Nix, Hitman Award; Micah Hollamon, 2010 Record Setter (tied for most PATs made in a game - he had eight); Tyler Robertson, Hamby and Templeton, Coach’s Award; Hollamon, Most Improved Special Team Player; Cudnik, Most Improved Offensive player; Gardner, Most Improved Defensive Player; Brenden Phillips, 110 Percent Award; Werne, Solid Rocket Award; Berry and Nix, Captains; Hernandez, Most Valuable Special Team Player; Cozart, Most Valuable Lineman; Gardner, Most Valuable Defensive Player; Nix, Most Valuable Offensive Player; Cudnik, Marion Feed Mill “Grit Iron” Award; Berry, The Crittenden Press/Paul E. Mick Leadership Award; Freeman, Greg” Dozer” Belt Award; and Nix, Most Valuable Player.