Thursday, May 17, 2018

2019 Football Alignment Set

Crittenden County will not leave Class A during the four-year period from 2019 to 2022, based upon the newly released KHSAA realignment. However, Fulton City is out, apparently not playing a district schedule or championship football in the KHSAA's designated format. That means Caverna has been shifted into the First District alongside Crittenden, Fulton County and Russellville. Below is the new alignment starting in 2019.

Class A
District One — Caverna, Crittenden County, Fulton County, Russellville
District Two — Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Fort Knox, Louisville Holy Cross
District Three — Berea, Eminence, Frankfort, Kentucky Country Day
District Four — Bellevue, Dayton, Ludlow, Newport Central Catholic
District Five — Bishop Brossart, Bracken County, Nicholas County, Paris
District Six — Betsy Layne, Fairview, Paintsville, Raceland
District Seven — Hazard, Jenkin, Phelps, Pikeville
District Eight — Harlan, Lynn Camp, Pineville, Williamsburg
Not placed in alignment — Fulton City

Class 6A
District One — Apollo, Daviess County, Henderson County, Marshall County, McCracken County
District Two — Barren County, Central Hardin, Meade County, North Hardin
District Three — Butler, Manual, Pleasure Ridge Park, St. Xavier
District Four — Bullitt East, Fern Creek, Male, Southern
District Five — Ballard, Eastern, Trinity
District Six — Campbell County, Dixie Heights, Ryle, Simon Kenton
District Seven — Henry Clay, Lafayette, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Tates Creek
District Eight — Bryan Station, Clark County, Madison Central, Oldham County

Class 5A
District One — Breckinridge County, Graves County, Grayson County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Owensboro
District Two — Bowling Green, Christian County, Greenwood, South Warren
District Three — Bullitt Central, Doss, Fairdale, Iroquois, Western
District Four — Atherton, Jeffersontown, North Bullitt, Seneca, South Oldham
District Five — Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Highlands
District Six — Frederick Douglass, Grant County, Great Crossing (opens in 2019), Montgomery County, Scott County
District Seven — Collins, East Jessamine, Madison Southern, West Jessamine, Woodford County
District Eight — North Laurel, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern, Whitley County

Class 4A
District One — Calloway County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Logan County, Madisonville
District Two — Allen County-Scottsville, Franklin-Simpson, Russell County, Warren Central, Warren East
District Three — John Hardin, Marion County, Moore, Spencer County, Valley
District Four — Central, Franklin County, North Oldham, Shelby County, Waggener
District Five — Anderson County, Bourbon County, Boyle County, Lexington Catholic
District Six — Boyd County, Harrison County, Holmes, Rowan County, Scott
District Seven — Corbin, Knox Central, Lincoln County, Wayne County
District Eight — Clay County, Harlan County, Johnson Central, Letcher County Central, Perry County Central

Class 3A
District One — Paducah Tilghman, Trigg County, Union County, Webster County
District Two — Adair County, Casey County, Glasgow, Hart County, Taylor County
District Three — Bardstown, Elizabethtown, LaRue County, Nelson County, Thomas Nelson
District Four — Christian Academy of Louisville, DeSales, Henry County, Mercer County, Western Hills
District Five — Bell County, Estill County, Garrard County, Jackson County, McCreary Central, Rockcastle County
District Six — Fleming County, Lewis County, Mason County, Pendleton County, Powell County
District Seven — Ashland Blazer, East Carter, Greenup County, Morgan County, Russell
District Eight — Belfry, Floyd Central, Lawrence County, Magoffin County, Pike County Central, West Carter

Class 2A
District One — Ballard Memorial, Caldwell County, Fort Campbell, Mayfield, Murray
District Two — Butler County, Hancock County, McLean County, Owensboro Catholic, Todd County Central
District Three — Clinton County, Edmonson County, Green County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County
District Four — Danville, Lexington Christian, Somerset, Washington County
District Five — Carroll County, Gallatin County, Owen County, Shawnee, Trimble County, Walton-Verona
District Six — Beechwood, Covington Holy Cross, Lloyd Memorial, Newport
District Seven — Breathitt County, Knott County Central, Leslie County, Middlesboro
District Eight — Bath County, East Ridge, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley, Sheldon Clark