Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Rockets Football Banquet Awards 2021


Crittenden County High School held its annual Rocket football banquet Sunday. Among those honored at the event were (front from left) Case Gobin, tackling points leader and 110% award; Coleman Stone, Hitman award and Greg “Dozer” Belt award; Luke Crider, record setter for most touchdowns in a game and passing completions in a game and captain award; Dylan Yates, RBI leader, record setter for sacks in a season (19), Paul E. Mick Leadership Award, captain award, most valuable lineman, most valuable defensive player and team MVP; Preston Morgeson, most valuable offensive player; Gattin Travis, most improved offensive player; Rowen Perkins, most improved special teams player; (back) Micah Newcom, JV offensive MVP and JV captain award; Bennett McDaniel, JV defensive MVP; Logan Bailey, Marion Feed Mill “Grit Iron” award; Tanner Beverly, most valuable special teams player; Zech McGahan, most improved defensive player; Trace Derrington, “Solid Rocket” award; Tucker Sharp, “Roach” award; and Hayden Hildebrand, Selfless Rocket award.