Wednesday, June 12, 2024

West KY Districts under new classification

 West KY districts 2025 and 2026 Seasons

Kentucky High School Athletic Association’s football realignment plan for the 2025-26 seasons:

Class A

District 1 – Ballard Memorial, Caverna, Fulton County, Russellville

District 2: Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Kentucky Country Day, Louisville Holy Cross

Class 2A

District 1 – Caldwell County, Crittenden County, Fort Campbell, Mayfield, Todd County Central, Trigg County

District 2: Fort Knox, Hancock County, McLean County, Owensboro Catholic

Class 3A

District 1 – Hopkins County Central, Murray, Union County, Webster County

District 2 – Adair County, Butler County, Edmonson County, Glasgow, Hart County, LaRue County

Class 4A

District 1 – Allen County-Scottsville, Calloway County, Franklin-Simpson, Logan County, Paducah Tilghman, Warren East

District 2 – Elizabethtown, John Hardin, Marion County, Nelson County, Taylor County

Class 5A

District 1 – Apollo, Graves County, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marshall County, Muhlenberg County, Owensboro

District 2 – Barren County, Bowling Green, Grayson County, Greenwood, Ohio County, Warren Central

Class 6A

District 1 – Christian County, Henderson County, Hopkinsville, McCracken County

District 2 – Central Hardin, Daviess County, Meade County, South Warren