Friday, October 16, 2009

The Undefeateds

Fifteen football teams in state remain unbeaten

Fifteen Kentucky high school football teams remain unbeaten with three weeks to go in the regular season, including Crittenden County. Others are in Class 4A: Lone Oak, Lawrence County, Allen County-Scottsville, West Jessamine and Boyle County; in 5A: Anderson County, John Hardin and Highlands; in 3A: Somerset and Mason County; in 2A: Prestonsburg, Murray and Fort Campbell; and in Class 1A: Mayfield and Crittenden County.

Boyle County and West Jessamine play this week and two others, Crittenden and Mayfield play next week, and Crittenden plays Murray the last week of the season.