Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Rockets' Post-Season Football Awards

Crittenden County High School held its football awards banquet Sunday. Among those honored were (front from left) Daniel Wagoner, Solid Rocket Award; Micah Hollamon, Most Valuable Special Teams Player and two Record Setter Awards; Cody Caraway, Solid Rocket Award; Lane Wallace, Ironman Champion, Most Improved Offensive Player, Most Valuable Offensive Player and Team Most Valuable Player; Zach Tinsley, Tackling Points and RBI Leader, Rocket Captain and Marion Feed Mill Grit Iron Award; Brenden Phillips, Rocket Captain and Most Valuable Defensive Player; Travis Gilbert, Crittenden Press Paul E. Mick Leadership Award; (back) Maeson Myers, JV Captain; Adam Wright, freshman letterman; Dakota Koerner, Mr. Excitement Award; Austin Sitar, Most Valuable JV Defensive Player and Most Improved Special Teams Player; Travis McKinney, Most Improved Defensive Player; Travis Fitzgerald, Most Valuable Lineman; Nick Castiller, Most Valuable JV Offensive Player and 110 Percent Award; Nicholas Greenwell, Coach’s Award for Committent; and Ethan Hunt, Hitman Award.

No comments: