Friday, October 10, 2014

Proposed Final Draft of 2015 Re-Alignment

Final proposal for KHSAA Football Alignment 2015-18. The KHSAA Board of Control meets May 12 to consider final approval.
2015-2018 KHSAA Football Alignment of Teams
Proposed Class 1A
District 1 – Crittenden County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Russellville
District 2 – Berea, Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Caverna, Fort Knox
District 3 – Eminence, Frankfort, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day
District 4 – Beechwood, Bellevue, Dayton, Ludlow
District 5 – Bishop Brossart, Bracken County, Nicholas County, Paris
District 6 – Fairview, Paintsville, Raceland
District 7 – Harlan, Lynn Camp, Pineville, Williamsburg
District 8 – Hazard, Jenkins, Phelps, Pikeville, South Floyd
5th place team from District 8 as the 4th place in District 6 for playoff brackets
5th place team from District 2 will not advance to playoffs
Proposed Class 2A
District 1 – Ballard Memorial, Mayfield, Murray, Webster County
District 2 – Butler County, Hancock County, McLean County, Owensboro Catholic, Todd County Central
District 3 – Clinton County, Glasgow, Green County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County
District 4 – Christian Academy-Louisville, DeSales, Shawnee, Washington County
District 5 – Carroll County, Gallatin County, Owen County, Trimble County, Walton-Verona
District 6 – Bath County, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Newport, Newport Central Catholic, West Carter
District 7 – Danville, Lexington Christian, Middlesboro, Somerset
District 8 – Allen Central, Betsy Layne, East Ridge, Leslie County, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley
Proposed Class 3A
District 1 – Caldwell County, Fort Campbell, Paducah Tilghman, Trigg County, Union County
District 2 – Adair County, Edmonson County, Elizabethtown, Hart County, LaRue County
District 3 – Bardstown, Central, Moore, Thomas Nelson, Waggener
District 4 – Boyle County, Garrard County, Henry County, Lexington Catholic, Western Hills
District 5 – Fleming County, Lewis County, Pendleton County, Russell
District 6 – Belfry, Lawrence County, Magoffin County, Pike County Central, Sheldon Clark
District 7 – Breathitt County, Estill County, Knott County Central, Morgan County, Powell County
District 8 – Bell County, Casey County, Corbin, Jackson County, McCreary Central
Proposed Class 4A
District 1 –Calloway County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Logan County, Madisonville-North Hopkins
District 2 – Allen County-Scottsville, Franklin-Simpson, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
District 3 – Breckinridge County, John Hardin, Valley, Western
District 4 – Collins, Franklin County, North Oldham, Spencer County
District 5 – East Jessamine, Marion County, Mercer County, Taylor County, West Jessamine
District 6 – Clay County, Knox Central, Rockcastle County, Russell County, Wayne County
District 7 – Bourbon County, Harrison County, Holmes, Mason County, Scott
District 8 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, East Carter, Greenup County, Johnson Central, Rowan County
Proposed Class 5A
District 1 – Apollo, Christian County, Graves County, Marshall County, Owensboro
District 2 – Barren County, Bowling Green, Grayson County, Greenwood
District 3 – Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Nelson County, North Bullitt, Oldham County, South Oldham
District 4 – Atherton, Doss, Fairdale, Fern Creek, Iroquois, Southern
District 5 – Covington Catholic, Dixie Heights, Grant County, Highlands
District 6 – Anderson County, Madison Southern, Montgomery County, Shelby County, Woodford County
District 7 – Lincoln County, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern, Whitley County
District 8 – Harlan County, Letcher County Central, North Laurel, Perry County Central
Proposed Class 6A
District 1 – Daviess County, Henderson County, McCracken County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County
District 2 – Central Hardin, Meade County, North Hardin
District 3 – Butler, DuPont Manual, Male, Pleasure Ridge Park, St. Xavier
District 4 – Ballard, Eastern, Jeffersontown, Seneca, Trinity (Louisville)
District 5 – Conner, Cooper, Ryle
District 6 – Boone County, Campbell County, Simon Kenton
District 7 – Bryan Station, Henry Clay, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott County
District 8 – George Rogers Clark, Lafayette, Madison Central, Tates Creek