Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Post-Season Awards Banquet

Crittenden County High School held its annual football awards banquet Sunday. Among those honored were (front from left) Brock Langston, Hitman Award; Gavin Dickerson, Greg “Dozer” Belt Award; Devon Nesbitt, Co-Offensive MVP, Record Setter and Most Improved Offensive Player; Cody Belt, Special Teams MVP, Record Setter and Most Improved Special Teams Player; Adam Beavers, Team MVP, Rocket Captain Award, Most Valuable Lineman, Defensive MVP, Record Setter and the Paul E. Mick/Crittenden Press Leadership Award; Ethan Dossett, Co-Offensive MVP and Record Setter; Hunter Boone, Co-Offensive MVP and Record Setter; Branen Lamey, Hitman Award; (back) Xander Tabor, JV Offensive MVP; Lathen Easley, JV Defensive MVP; Ian Ellington, Roach Award; Kyle Castiller, Loopy Award; Mason Hunt, 110 Percent Award; Tyler Boone, Most Improved Defensive Player and Record Setter; Hunter Jones, Solid Rocket Award; and Braxton Winders, JV Captain Award. Not pictured: Joseph Estes, Coach’s Award. The Rocket football team won the district crown this season and finished 8-5, losing in the regional championship game. It was Coach Al Starnes’ final season after 27 years as head coach at CCHS.