Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Bluegrass Preps All State Team

Continuing our tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, BluegrassPreps.com announces the eighth annual All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team.

BluegrassPreps.com honors the state's top 36 players, starting with the best players at 12 offensive and 12 defensive positions. The All-BluegrassPreps.com team also recognizes 12 players whose versatility and all-around contributions on offense, defense and special teams embody the spirit of high school football, a feature that makes it unique among other honors.


QB - Demarcus Smith, Seneca
RB - J.J. Jude, Johnson Central
RB - Anthony Wales, Central
WR - Jordan Gilbert, Mason County
WR - Devante Parker, Ballard
WR - James Quick, Trinity
OL - Jamon Brown, Fern Creek
OL - Jay Cain, Lone Oak
OL - Tyler Combs, Lawrence County
OL - Robert Olive, Murray
OL - Zach West, Lexington Christian
K - Carson Greifenkamp, Murray

DL - Paul Megilligan, Boyle County
DL - Darrian Miller, Bryan Station
DL - Channing Smith, Sheldon Clark
LB - Lamar Dawson, Boyle County
LB - Flo Hardin, Ballard
LB - Josh Harris, Mason County
LB - John Dudley Hilton, Bell County
DB - Austin Abner, Highlands
DB - Josh Forrest, Paducah Tilghman
DB - Daylen Hall, Saint Xavier
DB - Leon Melvin, Western
P - Marc Wynstra, Mayfield

ATH - Alex Abner, Pulaski County
ATH - Cortez Barber, Warren Central
ATH - Brandon Boards, Allen County-Scottsville
ATH - Darrell Cross, Rowan County
ATH - Cory Davenport, Bell County
ATH - Jalen Harrington, Fern Creek
ATH - Jonathan Jackson, Mayfield
ATH - Chris Kelly, Newport Central Catholic
ATH - Chad Lawrence, Simon Kenton
ATH - Cory Lyle, Greenup County
ATH - Brandon Sigler, Caldwell County
ATH - Marcoreyon Tandy, Christian County

PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Lamar Dawson, Boyle County
COACH OF THE YEAR - Brad Hood, Allen County-Scottsville